Mirror.

Someone once told me I have the darkest eyes, that look so dense like there is a cave on the other side. Not even light can pass into them. Secrets can hide very well behind them, so many things to reveal.

Then there was another, who said my eyes were how he noticed me in a crowd, pale like a ghost’s. Empty as if there is nothing to read, nothing to know and even look through. 

All I can think of at times is who do I believe? Were any of them true?

Are my eyes really a window to my soul or a mirror to yours? 

Leave a Reply

